Anthony Miller's Blog

Last Comic Standing Bust

Posted in Uncategorized by runtonybobrun on August 21, 2010

So I know I’m about 2 weeks late for the final of this seasons Last Comic Standing but I have to make my word known. I just now had the chance to watch the final show and have been utterly disappointed and sadly thinking of how far this show has slipped. It used to be one of the best shows on television and now its terrible. Craig Ferguson I think his name is, the host, sucks! Hot Tub Time Machine was his recent movie and also played Darrel on the Office. I am not a fan, that dry to cool for school humor is annoying to watch. Now I’m watching the final performance from Kathy Griffin and they have edited in fake crowd noise, fake crowd shots and she looks like death. When did she let herself go? Something about women in Hollywood thinking that surgery is the thing to do nowadays and it makes them look worse. Kathy Griffin I had always thought was a good looking women in her own regard but now looks like a zombie. Her eyes look weird and facial movements are no longer existent. Its just sad that women think so poorly of themselves that they feel looking like a werewolf is better than being them. Anyways, whole point here, Last Comic Standing has completely tanked on this season. We (I) loved this show in the past for the comedy and the comics, not all the gimmicks and  Hollywood crap they are some quick to add on every show. Hope next season starts better or I will be looking for a different show to watch on their night.

Leave a comment